Grant Butler
Director

Grant has been Country Director in Kuwait since summer 2014. After graduating in Electrical Engineering he worked as an English teacher in Greece and Poland before joining the British Council in Morocco.  He has since taken up management positions in Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, India, Hong Kong and Italy. His professional interests are marketing and customer service and he enjoys music, literature and outdoor activities.  

Liana Carusi
Assistant Director Resources

Liana has been Assistant Director Resources in Kuwait since 2011, before that she worked in the British Council in her hometown, Caracas, Venezuela. She holds a degree in Economics, master’s degree in Finance and is fluent in Spanish, Italian and English. She enjoys working in an intercultural environment and her passion is travelling.

Liana Carusi Assistant Director Resources

Mais Montazar
Assistant Director Partnerships and Marketing

Mais has been working with British Council since 2012. She is responsible for partnership work across different projects as well as all marketing activities. Mais has more than 11 years of senior management experience in Business Development and Marketing from different sectors. She has worked as Director of Sales and Marketing in Dubai, UK, Canada and Kuwait. She is passionate about her work at British Council and enjoys working with motivating new talents. 

Assistant Director Partnerships and marketing

Tony Skinner
Project Manager

Tony Skinner has worked as a project manager at the British Council Kuwait since 2004. During that time he has led on numerous projects and in particularly the Skills for Employability programme, which has as its core focus to support entrepreneurs and small business sector in Kuwait.

Tony Skinner Project Manager

Imran Yousef
SIEM Project Manager

Imran has been a Project Manager since November 2011. Before that he was part of research department at Kuwait University engineering department. He has graduated from the UK and has a masters degree from the University of Manchester in Aerospace Engineering. During his time at British Council he has led on various projects in promoting UK education and is leading on local higher education institutions in establishing academic and research links with the UK HE institutes and research centre.

Shaimaa Refaat Khalil
Customer Services Manager

Shaimaa has been Customer Services Manager in Kuwait since 2008, before that she worked for Egypt office as Customer Services Adviser. She holds a degree in English Language from Al-Alsun faculty in Egypt. Shaimaa loves working with customers and feels proud in helping them.

Shaimaa Refaat Khalil Customer Services Manager

Ann Britto
Teaching Centre Registrar

Ann Britto is the Teaching Centre Registrar and has occupied this post since September 2011. She has a bachelor's degree in Arts, She has worked for the British Council since 2006 in a variety of roles and is now responsible for managing the administration of the Teaching Centre. Prior to joining the British Council, she worked in the travel industry for Kuwait Airways. Ann loves shopping whilst travelling to exotic countries and has a passion music and reading.

Rathna Kishore
Examination Services Manager

Rathna has been the Examinations Services Manager, managing and developing the Exams business in Kuwait for the past 8 years. She joined the British Council Kuwait in May 2006 and before that she worked in the British Council in Chennai, India.  Rathna holds a degree in Commerce and enjoys music and travelling.

رثنا كيشور مدير الامتحانات

Sonia D'Souza
IELTS Manager - Examinations

Sonia has been the IELTS Manager for the past 2 years and has been working with the British Council since June 2005.She is responsible for developing IELTS partnerships and is passionate about raising the profile of IELTS in Kuwait. She has a Bachelor’s degree in Finance and is currently pursuing her Masters in Business Management from the Edinburgh Business School.

Sonia D'Souza IELTS Business Development Manager

جرانت بتلر

المدير العام

تقلد جرانت منصب المدير العام في الكويت منذ صيف عام ٢٠١٤. بعد ان تخرج كمهندس كهرباء عمل جرانت مدرسا للغة الانجليزية في بولندا واليونان قبل أن انضمامه إلى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في المغرب. وقد اتخذ العديد من المناصب الإدارية في المملكة العربية السعودية وسريلانكا والهند وهونغ كونغ وإيطاليا. يهتم بتلر مهنياً في والتسويق وخدمة العملاء كما يستمتع بالموسيقى والأدب والأنشطة.

Liana Carusi Assistant Director Resources

ليانا كروسي

مساعد المدير العام للموارد

انضمت ليانا للمجلس الثقافي البريطاني منذ عام 2011 بمنصب مساعد المدير العام للموارد، وعملت قبل ذلك في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في مسقط رأسها، كراكاس في فنزويلا. 

ليانا حاصلة على شهادة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد، ودرجة الماجستير في العلوم المالية، وتجيد الإسبانية والإيطالية والإنجليزية. تستمتع ليانا بالعمل في بيئة متعددة الثقافات وتحب السفر.

 

مساعد المدير العام للشراكات والتسويق

ميس منتظر

مساعد المدير العام للشراكات والتسويق

التحقت ميس بالمجلس الثقافي البريطاني في عام 2012، وهي تعمل في منصب مساعد المدير العام  في الشراكة عبر مشاريع مختلفة، بالإضافة الى الأنشطة التسويقية. تملك ميس أكثر من 11 عاماً من الخبرة في الإدارة العليا لتطوير الأعمال والتسويق في مختلف القطاعات. عملت مديرة للمبيعات والتسويق في دبي وبريطانيا وكندا والكويت. وهي متحمسة جداً لعملها في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني وتستمتع بالعمل في تحفيز المواهب الجديدة.

Tony Skinner Project Manager

توني سكينر

مدير مشاريع

يعمل توني سكينر مديراً للمشاريع في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في الكويت منذ عام 2004. وخلال ذلك الوقت أدار العديد من المشاريع لاسيما في برامج مهارات التوظيف الذي يركز على دعم رياديي الأعمال، وقطاع الأعمال والمشاريع الصغيرة في الكويت.

عمران يوسف

مدير مشاريع

بدأ عمران العمل في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني مديراً للمشاريع منذ نوفمبر 2011. وعمل قبل ذلك في دائرة الأبحاث في قسم الهندسة في جامعة الكويت، وهو حاصل على شهادة الماجستير من جامعة مانشستر في هندسة الطيران. وقام عمران خلال فترة وجوده في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني بإطلاق العديد من المشاريع للترويج للتعليم في المملكة المتحدة، وتوثيق الروابط الأكاديمية والبحثية الرائدة في مؤسسات التعليم العالي المحلية مع مؤسسات المملكة المتحدة.

Shaimaa Refaat Khalil Customer Services Manager

شيماء رفعت خليل

مدير خدمات العملاء

باشرت شيماء العمل كمديرة خدمة العملاء في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في الكويت في عام 2008، وقبل ذلك قد عملت في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في مصر مسؤولة في قسم خدمة العملاء. وهي حاصلة على شهادة البكالوريوس في اللغة الإنجليزية من كلية الألسن في مصر. وتحب شيماء العمل مع العملاء وتشعر بالفخر عند مساعدتهم.

آن بريتو

مدير التسجيل

تعمل آن في منصب مدير التسجيل لمركز التعليم لدى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني منذ عام 2011. وهي حاصلة على شهادة البكالوريوس في الفنون. بدأت آن علمها في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في عام 2006 وهي الآن مسؤولة عن إدارة تسجيل الطلاب في المركز التعليمي. وعملت آن قبل انضمامها إلى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في مجال السياحة والسفر لمؤسسة الخطوط الجوية الكويتية. تحب آن التسوق أثناء السفر إلى البلدان ولديها شغف بالموسيقى والقراءة.

رثنا كيشور مدير الامتحانات

رثنا كيشور

مدير خدمات الامتحانات

تعمل رثنا في منصب مدير خدمات الامتحانات لإدارة وتطوير الامتحانات في الكويت منذ 8 سنوات. التحقت رثنا بالمجلس الثقافي البريطاني في الكويت في مايو 2006، وقبل ذلك عملت في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في شيناي بالهند. رثنا حاصلة على شهادة في التجارة، وتستمع بالموسيقى والسفر.

Sonia D'Souza IELTS Business Development Manager

سونيا ديسوزا

مدير تطوير الأعمال لامتحان الـ "IELTS"

تعمل سونيا في منصب مدير تطوير الأعمال لامتحان الـ "IELTS" منذ عامين، وقد التحقت بالمجلس الثقافي البريطاني منذ عام 2005. سونيا مسؤولة عن تطوير شراكات الـ "IELTS" في الكويت، وهي حاصلة على شهادة البكالوريوس في العلوم المالية وتحضر حالياً لرسالة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية أدنبرة الأعمال.