PREPARING FOR YOUR EXAM

  • Ensure you complete all the fields on your application form, especially your contact details as this will allow us to contact you if we have any questions
  • Indicate the correct subjects and dates for the examination
  • Sign the application and attach one passport sized photograph
  • Ensure your registration with Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) is confirmed, as failure to register prior to submitting your application will result in forfeiture of your exam fee
  • Visit the British Council Kuwait office to complete your registration and payment process.

EXAMINATION DATES AND DEADLINES 2018

Changing your exam dates is not permitted, so it is important that you select the correct date and month for your examination.

 

Month

Registration Date

Exam Date

Apr- 2018

Monday, 2 April 2018

Sunday, 8 April 2018

Sunday, 22 April 2018

Friday, 27 April 2018

May- 2018

Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Sunday, 6 May 2018

Thursday, 17 May 2018

Friday, 25 May 2018

Jun- 2018

Sunday, 3 June 2018

Sunday, 10 June 2018

Thursday, 21 June 2018

Friday, 29 June 2018

Jul- 2018

Sunday, 1 July 2018

Sunday, 8 July 2018

Thursday, 19 July 2018

Friday, 27 July 2018

Aug- 2018

Monday, 30 July 2018

Sunday, 5 August 2018

Sunday, 26 August 2018

Friday, 31 August 2018

Sep- 2018

Monday, 27 August 2018

Sunday, 2 September 2018

Thursday, 20 September 2018

Friday, 28 September 2018

Oct- 2018

Monday, 1 October 2018

Sunday, 7 October 2018

Thursday, 18 October 2018

Friday, 26 October 2018

Nov- 2018

Monday, 29 October 2018

Sunday, 4 November 2018

Friday, 2 November 2018

Friday, 30 November 2018

Dec- 2018

Monday, 26 November 2018

Sunday, 2 December 2018

Thursday, 20 December 2018

Friday, 28 December 2018

Jan- 2019

Saturday, 6 January 2018

Sunday, 13 January 2019

Thursday, 17 January 2019

Friday, 25 January 2019

Feb- 2019

Monday, 28 January 2019

Sunday, 3 February 2019

Thursday, 14 February 2019

Friday, 22 February 2019

Mar- 2019

Monday, 25 February 2019

Sunday, 3 March 2019

Thursday, 21 March 2019

Friday, 29 March 2019

 

EXAMINATION FEES 

 

Paper Code

 

Fee

 

FA1, FA2,MA1, MA2

 

KWD 42.000 per paper

 

F1, F2, F3

 

KWD 47.250 per paper

FAB, FFA, FMA

KWD 47.250 per paper

 

F4

 

KWD 52.500 per paper

SUBMITTING YOUR APPLICATION FORM

Submit your completed application at the British Council Kuwait office.

Retain your original receipt as you will be required to present it on the day of the exam.

PROCESSING YOUR APPLICATION AND CONFIRMING ENTRY

Once we have received your application, it will be processed as quickly as possible.

You will receive an email from the British Council Kuwait confirming your examination date within three working days of making the payment. If there is no availability for your preferred examination date, we will offer you an alternative date and notify you by email and /or text message.

EXAMINATION VENUE

The Exams Computer Lab at the British Council office. Please report to the exam venue at least 30 minutes before the start of the exam.

EXAMINATION RESULTS

Results are available immediately after the examination has been completed.

AFTER YOU REGISTER

Refund

All examination fees paid are non-refundable. Refunds will not be issued for incorrect choice of examination or subject.

We will only consider applications for refunds made on the following grounds:

  •  Medical – hospital admission or serious injury 
  •  Loss or bereavement – death of parents, guardian, brother/sister or child 
  • Hardship/trauma – victim of crime, victim of traffic accident. 

Applications for refund must be made at least two days before the exam date, addressed to the Examinations Services Manager. A 25% administration fee is applicable on all refunds of the exam.

Identification

Candidates are required to present one of the following documents along with the ACCA membership card in order to sit the examination:

  •   Your valid national ID card
  •  Your passport.

Failure to produce valid ID documentation will result in the candidate not being allowed to sit the examination.

Failure to attend

If you do not attend the examination for any reason other than the ones mentioned above, you will lose the fee that you have paid to the British Council. If you are unable to attend due to sickness, you must call the British Council Kuwait immediately and present a note from a medical practitioner in order to avoid forfeiting the fees you have paid.

EXAMINATION TIMINGS

The computer based exams last for two hours and you will be allocated a slot in one of the following sessions.

Session

Timing

Session one

10:00–12:00

Session two

13:00–15:00